

PRESENTS **ST. LOUIS SPEAKERS SERIES** at Powell Hall







DORIS KEARNS GOODWIN Pulitzer Prize Winning Historian



MALCOLM GLADWELL Best-Selling Author and Journalist







LT. GEN. H. R. MCMASTER National Security Advisor (2017–2018)





CRISTINA VI MITTERMEIER KAR National Geographic For Photographer Polit

VLADIMIR KARA-MURZA Former Russian Political Prisoner

2025–26 SEASON SUBSCRIBE NOW!



St. Louis Speakers Series



Invites You to the 2025–2026 Season at Powell Hall



ANTHONY FAUCI October 7, 2025 Tuesday, 8 pm

Former Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (1984–2022) and Chief Medical Advisor to the President (2021–2022), Dr. Fauci's 38 years of public service spanned seven presidential administrations. He led US research and global response to HIV/AIDS, SARS, Ebola, and the COVID-19 pandemic.



LT. GEN. H. R. MCMASTER October 21, 2025 Tuesday, 8 pm

Former National Security Advisor (2017–2018), Lt. Gen. McMaster (Ret.) is known for his expertise in the complex dynamics of American foreign policy. A leading military strategist for three decades, he offers critical perspectives on national security. His books include *At War with Ourselves* and *Battlegrounds*.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY!





VLADIMIR KARA-MURZA November 18, 2025 Tuesday, 8 pm

Russian opposition leader and Pulitzer Prize-winning author, Kara-Murza was the target of two poisoning assassination attempts by the Putin regime. A key advocate for Russian sanctions, he was sentenced to 25 years in prison for denouncing the invasion of Ukraine. He was freed in a historic East-West prisoner exchange in 2024.

DORIS KEARNS GOODWIN January 27, 2026

Tuesday, 8 pm

Pulitzer Prize-winning historian, Goodwin is renowned for in-depth explorations of US presidents and pivotal historical events. Her books include *Team of Rivals* on Abraham Lincoln and *No Ordinary Time* on Eleanor and Franklin Roosevelt. A sought-after commentator, she provides historical insights on major current events.

PIPPA MALMGREN

February 24, 2026 Tuesday, 8 pm

Economist, author, and economic advisor to President George W. Bush, Malmgren is known for her expertise in global financial markets and geopolitics. Credited with coining the term "shrinkflation," Malmgren provides insights on emerging trends, technology, and risks shaping the global economy.

AT POWELL HALL







MALCOLM GLADWELL March 17, 2026 Tuesday, 8 pm

Best-selling author of *Revenge* of the Tipping Point, Blink, and Outliers, Gladwell employs masterful storytelling to break down complex and often misunderstood concepts shaping society, offering a unique perspective on the forces driving human behavior. A New Yorker writer for 29 years, he hosts the *Revisionist* History podcast.

CRISTINA MITTERMEIER April 14, 2026 Tuesday, 8 pm

Award-winning National Geographic photographer renowned for her breathtaking wildlife images. Mittermeier uses her lens to convey the urgency for ocean conservation, tell powerful stories about the effects of climate change, and inspire action. She is the co-founder of SeaLegacy, an ocean conservation organization.

"It never gets old listening to brilliance and simultaneously being entertained."

SPONSORED BY







LIVE AUDIENCE Q&A

ORDER TODAY!

StLouisSpeakers.org

or call the Box Office (314) 534-1700



Series Sold by Subscription Only

Tickets to individual lectures are not for sale Prices are for tickets to all 7 lectures

Open Seating \$475 Gold Seating \$575 Platinum Seating \$655*

Prices do not include a \$12 per order shipping and handling fee.



*Reserved seats are held only until 8 pm (except for Grand Tier seating).

Speakers are subject to substitution, in-person or virtual rescheduling. Ticket holder agrees to comply with attendance protocols and assumes all risk associated with attending a live event. All sales final. No refunds, exchanges, or cancellations.

"At first we were reluctant to purchase the entire series. But it turned out that the speakers we were the least interested in, were the ones we enjoyed the most. Now we understand why it's sold as a series."

StLouisSpeakers.org

A Tradition of Captivating Speakers

2022-2023

Loretta Lynch John Brennan Maria Ressa Erik Larson Scott Kelly Tom Friedman Anthony Ray Hinton

2018-2019

James Comey Lisa Genova Gloria Steinem Jeb Bush Bryan Stevenson Ian Bremmer Jay Leno

2015-2016

John Irving Sanjay Gupta Diana Nyad Dennis Ross Mark Kelly and Gabby Giffords Leon Panetta Dave Barry

2012-2013

Condoleezza Rice Jeannette Walls Jon Huntsman, Jr. P.W. Singer Erskine Bowles Vicente Fox Nando Parrado

2009-2010

Pervez Musharraf Jean-Michel Cousteau Laura Bush Robert Reich Mia Farrow Thomas Friedman Greg Mortenson

2006-2007

Joy Behar Aron Ralston Colin Powell Paul Bremer Michael Medved Ron Chernow Ari Fleischer

2003-2004

Rudy Giuliani Elie Wiesel Amy Tan Frank Abagnale Bob Woodward David Gergen Garrison Keillor

2000-2001

Mark Shields Margaret Thatcher Beverly Sills Frank McCourt Mike Wallace Mario Cuomo Beck Weathers

2024-2025

Liz Cheney Jan Crawford Annette Gordon-Reed Oren Etzioni Adm. James Stavridis Chris Wallace Andrew Lloyd Webber

2021–2022 John Bolton Platon Walter Isaacson Mara Liasson Jamie Metzl

Theresa May Bill Nye

2017-2018

David Cameron Jeffrey Toobin Jane Pauley Robin Wright Rick Steves President Bill Clinton Paul Nicklen

2014-2015

Martin Sheen Julia Gillard Mark Halperin and John Heilemann Ayaan Hirsi Ali Robert Mueller David McCullough Michio Kaku

2011-2012

Joseph Ellis Michelle Rhee Valerie Plame Wilson and Joe Wilson Michael Pollan Azar Nafisi Stanley McChrystal Tom Brokaw

2008-2009

Alan Alda Paul Rusesabagina Arianna Huffington George Mitchell David Brooks Jane Goodall David McCullough

2005-2006

Bob Costas Robert Redford Mark Russell John Major Robert Ballard Bill Moyers Christine Todd Whitman

2002-2003

Benjamin Netanyahu Jeff Greenfield Ken Burns Terry Gross Benazir Bhutto Bruce Babbitt Hugh Shelton

1999-2000

George Will Maya Angelou Colin Powell Cokie Roberts F.W. de Klerk David McCullough Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.

2023-2024

Jane Fonda Van Jones Adam Kinzinger Marie Yovanovitch Laurie Santos Michael Beschloss Céline Cousteau

2019-2020

John Kerry Zanny Minton Beddoes Bob Woodward Douglas Brinkley Peter Diamandis Susan Rice Jason Alexander

2016-2017

Ehud Barak Rita Moreno John Cleese Martin Dempsey Ted Koppel Jon Meacham Goldie Taylor, Jason Riley and Morris Dees

2013-2014

George Papandreou Bill Bryson Robert Gates Steve Wozniak Olympia Snowe Dan Rather Doris Kearns Goodwin

2010-2011

Fareed Zakaria Elizabeth Gilbert Ben Carson Lisa Ling George Will Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. Karl Rove and Howard Dean

2007-2008

Steve Forbes Peter Hillary Christiane Amanpour Madeleine Albright Salman Rushdie Frank McCourt The Capitol Steps

2004-2005

Tim Russert James Carville Mary Higgins Clark Ehud Barak James Lovell Doris Kearns Goodwin Dave Barry

2001-2002

Erin Brockovich Walter Cronkite Henry Kissinger Stephen Ambrose Anna Quindlen Carl Reiner Richard Holbrooke

1998-1999

Mikhail Gorbachev Jack Anderson George Stephanopoulos Alan Dershowitz Ralph Nader Doris Kearns Goodwin Tom Wolfe



THE ST. LOUIS SPEAKERS SERIES IS POWERED BY MARYVILLE FORWARD

maryville.edu/maryvilleforward







Speakers St. Louis Series







GLADWELL MALCOLM GOODWIN KARA-MURZA DORIS KEARNS VLADIMIR **ANTHONY** FAUCI

MITTERMEIER H. R. MCMASTER **CRISTINA** MALMGREN PIPPA

LT. GEN.

7 REMARKABLE EVENINGS — AT POWELL HALL SUBSCRIBE TODAY!

St. Louis Speakers Series

St. Louis, MO 63103 718 N. Grand Blvd

US. POSTAGE PAID Pittsburgh, PA Permit No. 1157 PRESORT STD